Masala Coffee

Masala Coffee
Masala Coffee - the music band was formed in 2014. Masala Coffee debuted in 2014 on the television music show Music Mojo on Kappa TV. The band performs basically in the genres of Indian folk, blues, pop and rock.

Founded by Varun Sunil, the lead percussionist of the group, the band features Sooraj Santhosh (who is also the co-founder of the band) on the vocals, Daya Sankar on the drums, Preeth PS and David Crimson on the guitars, Pauly on the bass, Joe Johnson on the keyboard and Krishna Raj on the Violin.

Their first single video album ‘Aal Aayal Thara Venam’ was released on July 23, 2016. The video which features beauty pageant winners such as Aileena Catherine Amon and Rohini Mariam Idicula, is a cover of the epic Malayalam folk song Aal Aayal Thara Venam by Kavalam Narayana Panicker. Next, a studio album, Kari, was released on Nov 11, 2016. Video on YouTube Video on YouTube.

Masala coffee have sung a satirical song on liquor ban for the movie Kunhiramayanam directed by Basil Joseph

Masala Coffee debuted into film music direction in 2016 with the title track in a promo video for the Malayalam movie, Hello Namasthe. Their first major composing was for Uriyadi a Tamil movie directed by Vijay Kumar (Tamil filmmaker) consisting three songs. Masala Coffee are one of the composers for the movie Solo directed by Bejoy Nambiar.

Most Viewed Movies

Latest Songs

Latest Movies

Most Liked Movies