Sing the song feel the long.


Uyire Movie Song Lyrics | உயிரே திடைப்பட பாடல் வரிகள்
Starring Shah Rukh Khan, Manisha Koirala, Preity Zinta
Music ByA R Rahman
Lyric By Vairamuthu
SingersSrinivas, Sujatha Mohan, S. Janaki, M. G. Sreekumar, Unni Menon, Swarnalatha, A R Rahman, Anuradha Sriram, Febi Mani, Anupama, Sukhwinder Singh, Malgudi Subha, Palakkad Sreeram
Year 1998
 (1  (1)

Dil Se is a 1998 Indian romantic thriller film set in the backdrop of the insurgency in Northeast India, written and directed by Mani Ratnam, and produced by Ratnam, Ram Gopal Varma, and Shekhar Kapur. The film stars Shahrukh Khan and Manisha Koirala in the lead roles, while Preity Zinta makes her film debut in a supporting role. Written by Ratnam and Tigmanshu Dhulia, the film is an example of parallel cinema and is noted as the final installment of Ratnam's thematic trilogy that consists of Roja (1992) and Bombay (1995).

The film was screened at the Era New Horizons Film Festival and the Helsinki International Film Festival. Noted for its aspects nonlinear storytelling, the film won awards for cinematography, audiography, choreography, and music, among others. The film was a success overseas earning $975,000 in the United States and £537,930 in the United Kingdom, becoming the first Indian film to enter the top 10 in the United Kingdom box office charts, and it was also a hit in Japan. The film won two National Film Awards and six Filmfare Awards, while also receiving a special mention at the Netpac Awards. The film's soundtrack album, composed by A. R. Rahman, sold six million units in India.

The soundtrack features six songs composed by A. R. Rahman. Raja Sen of Rediff called it, "Rahman's finest soundtrack, by far." The soundtrack album sold six million units in India. The song "Chaiyya Chaiyya", based on Sufi music and Urdu poetry, became especially popular and the song has been featured in the film Inside Man, in the musical Bombay Dreams, and in the television shows Smith and CSI: Miami. The soundtrack was recorded in several other languages. The Tamil version of the track "Chaiyya Chaiyya", entitled "Thaiyya Thaiyya", was sung by Palghat Sriram, although Sukhwinder Singh, who sang the Hindi version was credited as the singer. Malayalam lyrics for the song "Jiya Jale" were penned by Gireesh Puthenchery while the Punjabi part of "Thayya Thayya" was penned by Tejpaul Kour.

Pink Floyd bass guitarist Guy Pratt for post Roger Waters albums Delicate Sound of Thunder, The Division Bell and Pulse played bass on title song Dil Se Re.

The background score was also appreciated and said to have contributed largely to the film.

The soundtrack is a copy of wwf's Nation of Domination theme.

All lyrics are written by Vairamuthu; all music is composed by A. R. Rahman.